Staple-free Matchbook Notepad

24 May
DIY Matchbook Notebooks

DIY Matchbook Notebooks from Daisy Janie

I just came across this tutorial for making staple-free matchbook notepads via Daisy Janie. I realize the original post is about a year old but I just love this idea.

A) I try to always have a mini notebook in my purse so I can jot down notes to myself throughout the day — movies I want to see, books I want to read, groceries I need to pick up, etc.

B) I love that the stitching makes these pages easy to pull out without messing up the entire notebook. Perforation, hell yes!

I’m going to try this out as soon as I fix my sewing machine. Hopefully that means some day in the very near future… We’ll see.

Check out the tutorial for yourself here.

Leave a Reply

