I Heart Freebies, Don’t You?

19 Jul

Something you can make with the free printables from Just Something I Made

Remember how I wrote about using printable ephemera in my projects a while back? Well, the subject’s on my mind again because I just stumbled across this massive treasure trove of printable vintage freebies from Just Something I Made. Seriously, the number of goodies she’s collected and scanned for public use is staggering.

Of course not every single item is my style, but there’s more than enough to keep me busy and give me ideas about new projects to undertake. My only problem is that I currently lack a high quality printer… In fact I own zero printers at all. So any time I want to use one of these things I’ll have to take a trip to a print shop, but that’s okay.

For a lot of Cathe’s images it’s pretty obvious what you should do with them, like with these labels:

Click to enlarge

Turn them into something like this:

And sometimes things are a little less obvious. Like with these labels — what would you do with them? Would you use these labels to, say, make some faux-vintage jars or vases? Would you do like Cathe and put them on towels? Would you use them as magnets? I can go on and on here.

And sometimes the images Cathe’s collected are awesome and exciting but I don’t know exactly what I’d do with them. Witness:

I have no idea how I’d make use of this besides as interesting wrapping paper. Cathe very kindly put up a high resolution scan of this awesome book cover (as well as its spine) and even put up alternate versions with a blank label and without a label at all. But what should I do with it now that I know it exists?

I also like these a whole lot:

 

And as if that weren’t enough, she’s also got lots of freebies for your blog if you’re interested in that sort of thing.

The point of all this is that you should really go check out her website if you haven’t yet. So get going!

Leave a Reply

